Monday, March 23, 2020

ADCES Webinar for Diabetes Educators Delivering DSMES March 24th

Understand the new COVID-19 telehealth regulations just released by CMS and how to make the switch from in-person delivery of Diabetes Self Management Education and Support (DSMES) to telehealth on Tuesday, March 24 at 3:00 p.m. Mountain Time.
  • Assess gaps and opportunities for your program and the questions you need answered.
  • Understand the equipment you'll need to host the sessions, including HIPAA approved platforms.
  • Learn how to deliver a telehealth visit (individual) and class (group).
  • Learn important metrics to track.
This live webinar presentation will include a live Q&A so come ready with your questions. Speaker: Kris Kilen, RD, CDCES, with the Diabetes Education Program at the Billings Clinic Miles City, MT

Day and Time: Tuesday, March 24 at 5:00 p.m. Eastern Time (4:00 p.m. Central, 3:00 p.m. Mountain, 2:00 p.m. Pacific)

Access the Webinar

The recording will be available by Thursday, March 26th on the main COVID-19 Resource Page at DiabetesEducator.org/COVID-19.

ADCES is also planning to offer Q&A sessions on this topic on Friday, March 27 and the following week. Check back to their COVID-19 page for more information as it becomes available.

No comments:

Post a Comment