Tuesday, August 12, 2014

Deadline Extended- CPHA Accepting Awards Nominations until Friday.

CPHA has extended the nomination deadline for their annual public health awards!

Nominate a colleague by August 15 and they could be celebrated at the Public Health in the Rockies Conference this September. Complete the quick and easy nomination form here

  • Sabin Award: The Florence Sabin Award was established in 1947 by the Colorado Public Health Association.  The award is made for achievement in the public health field, in recognition of the outstanding leadership of Dr. Florence Sabin in the promotion of better public health in Colorado.  The person must not be employed full time in public health.

  • Award for Technical Innovation in Public Health: This award was established in 1972 in recognition of P.W. Jacoe, a Board of Health member in the 1950s, for his devotion to duty, his excellence of work and accomplishments, his interest, his leadership and contributions to the physical science field of public health.  The award is to be given to a person who has made an outstanding technical innovation in public health.

  • Roy Cleere Distinguished Service Award: The award goes to someone who is a member of CPHA and has made an exceptional contribution to the field of public health in Colorado.  The Colorado Public Health Association's Distinguished Service Award was renamed in 1974 in honor of Dr. Cleere who was the director of the Colorado Department of Health for 38 years.

  • Public Health Champ Award: The Public Health Champ Award was created in 1982 and goes to a full-time public health employee who is not in a high level management position.  The recipient must be a member of CPHA and have made an outstanding contribution to public health.

  • Award for Excellence in Policy: Established in 1988 by CPHA, this award is presented annually to a person or organization for highly visible past or present efforts within local, state or national efforts in support of public health issues. 

  • Emerging Leader in Public Health: This award is given to an individual early in their career serving in a public health capacity who has demonstrated outstanding initiative on behalf of the Colorado public health community.

  • Lifetime Achievement Award: This award honors an individual who has retired from full-time employment in public health, in recognition of their significant contributions and leadership in the field of public health.

  • John Muth Award: This award is given to a member of CPHA who has made an outstanding contribution to the Association.
  • No comments:

    Post a Comment