Wednesday, August 31, 2011

Injury, Suicide and Violence Prevention

For more information about the programs and subject matter expertise for Injury, Suicide and Violence Prevention in the Prevention Services Division click on the items listed below:

Child Fatality Prevention System - Child Fatality Review

Project SafetyNet

Violence Prevention (Child, Sexual and Youth Violence Prevention)
Children's Trust Fund (Child Maltreatment, Abuse and Neglect)
Family Resource Centers (Child Maltreatment, Abuse and Neglect)

Click here it read the Colorado Injury and Violence Prevention Strategic Plan 2010-2015 

The Injury, Suicide and Violence Prevention Policy Monitoring Report provides a real time status of current bills introduced to the 2012 Colorado General Assembly impacting injury, suicide and violence prevention in Colorado. The report is provided for informational purposes and does not represent any position by the Department.


CONTACT INFORMATION

Colorado Children's Trust Fund and Family Resource Centers
Contact: Scott Bates
Phone: 303-692-2942
Email: Scott.Bates@state.co.us

Colorado Child Fatality Prevention System

Contact: Rochelle Manchego
Phone: 303-692-2573
Email: Rochelle.Manchego@state.co.us

Injury Prevention
Contact: Lindsey Myers
Phone: 303-692-2589
Email: Lindsey.Myers@state.co.us

Office of Suicide Prevention

Contact: Jarrod Hindman
Phone:
303-692-2539
Email: Jarrod.hindman@state.co.us

Sexual Violence Prevention
Contact: Bonnie Moya
Phone: 303-692-2469
Email: Bonnie.Moya@state.co.us

Youth Violence Prevention & Tony Grampsas Youth Services (TGYS)
Contact: Rose Barcklow
Phone: 303-692-2369
Email: Rose.Barcklow@state.co.us 

No comments:

Post a Comment